Print RSS
Schedule Set for Softball Championship Day Two
May 11, 2018

Despite strong winds during the six-game opening day of the 2018 Phillips 66 Big 12 Softball Championship, the No. 1 seeded Oklahoma Sooners and the No. 3 Baylor Bears advanced to the title game slated for 4 p.m. CT on FS2. Oklahoma and Baylor emerged as its respective pool A and pool B leaders after earning 2-0 and 1-1 records, respectively.

Pool B, consisting of No. 2 Oklahoma State, No. 3 Baylor and No. 5 Texas Tech each notched 1-1 records.

At 1:30 p.m. CT on FCS, No. 5 Texas Tech will take on No. 4 Texas while second seeded Oklahoma State will face sixth seed Iowa State at 11 a.m. CT.

Tickets can be purchased online at or at the USA Softball Hall of Fame Complex during the championship. Adult single-day tickets are $14. Student, youth and senior tickets are $9 for daily admission. For any questions regarding tickets, contact Oklahoma City All-Sports at 405-236-5000.

Seven conference members sponsor the sport of softball - Baylor, Iowa State, Kansas, Oklahoma, Oklahoma State, Texas and Texas Tech. The Big 12 softball championship returned in 2017 after a seven year hiatus. Oklahoma was crowned the 2017 Big 12 Softball Champions, before going on to the win its second straight national title.


11:00 a.m. Game 1 No. 2 Oklahoma State vs. No. 3 Baylor 7-1, BU
11:00 a.m. Game 2 No. 4 Texas vs. No. 6 Iowa State 7-0, UT
2:00 p.m. Game 3 No. 1 Oklahoma vs. No. 4 Texas 10-1 (6 IN), OU
2:00 p.m. Game 4 No. 3 Baylor vs. No. 5 Texas Tech 6-5, TTU
5:00 p.m. Game 5 No. 2 Oklahoma State vs. No. Texas Tech 7-6, OSU
7:30 p.m. Game 6 No. 1 Oklahoma vs. No. 6 Iowa State 9-6, OU
11:00 a.m. Game 7 No. 6 Iowa State vs No. 2 Oklahoma State Stadium (FCS)
1:30 p.m. Game 8 No. 4 Texas vs No. 5 Texas Tech Stadium (FCS)
4:00 p.m. Game 9 No. 1 Oklahoma vs No. 3 Baylor Stadium (FS2)

< Softball
Popular on
Load More