Print RSS
Big 12 Golfers Honored by GCAA
May 27, 2018

Five finalists have been named for the 2018 Division I Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol. Doug Ghim of Texas, the 2018 Ben Hogan Award winner, was named one of the finalists. The winner will be announced May 31. The Award presentation will be held at Muirfield Village Golf Club in Dublin, Ohio, and presented by award namesake Jack Nicklaus during the final round of the Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide.


The Golf Coaches Association of America also named its six all-region teams for men’s golf, with 18 Big 12 golfers named to the central region team. In total, 150 golfers were honored, with 25 named in each region- Northeast, East, Southeast, Midwest, Central, and West. Five Oklahoma State golfers were selected, leading the Big 12, while Baylor and Oklahoma each placed four.



Braden Bailey, Baylor

Zach Bauchou, Oklahoma State

Quade Cummins, Oklahoma

Brad Dalke, Oklahoma

Cooper Dossey, Baylor

Austin Eckroat, Oklahoma State

Doug Ghim, Texas

Brlaine Hale, Oklahoma

Grant Hirshman, Oklahoma

Viktor Hovland, Oklahoma State

Hurly Long, Texas Tech

Garrett May, Baylor

Stefano Mazzoli, TCU

Fredrick Nilehn, Texas Tech

Matthew Perrine, Baylor

Scottie Scheffler, Texas

Kistoffer Ventura, Oklahoma State

Matthew Wolff, Oklahoma State

< Golf
Popular on
Load More