Print RSS
Big 12 Wraps Up Track and Field Season at NCAA Championships
June 09, 2018

The 2018 NCAA Outdoor Track and Field Championships concluded with the Big 12 Conference taking home three individual national titles and one top-five team finish.


Sharon Lokedi of Kansas won the women’s 10,000 m race with a time of 32:09.20 and Texas Tech’s Divine Oduduru won the men’s 200 m race with a time of 20.28 seconds. Tejaswin Shankar of Kansas State won the men’s high jump with a jump of 2.24 m.


The Texas Tech men had the top finish in the conference in fifth. The Kansas State women had the highest finish on the women’s side in 17th.


Individual National Champions

Women’s 10,000m- Sharon Lokedi, Kansas

Men’s 200m- Divine Oduduru, Texas Tech

Men’s High Jump- Tejaswin Shankar, Kansas State


Men’s Team Results

5. Texas Tech

25. Texas

27. Kansas State

31. TCU

34. Kansas

t55. Baylor

t55. Oklahoma

62. Iowa State


Women’s Team Results

 17. Kansas State

22. Kansas 

28. Oklahoma

34. Texas

46. Texas Tech 

t63. Baylor

t63. West Virginia 

< Track
Popular on
Load More