Print RSS
Tadlock Tabbed ABCA Regional Coach of the Year
July 03, 2018

Texas Tech baseball head coach Tim Tadlock was named the 2018 American Baseball Coaches Association (ABCA)/Diamond Midwest Regional Coach of the Year.

It's the second time Tadlock has earned the accolade, last doing so after the program's first trip to the College World Series in 2014. The 2018 award comes on the heels of TTU's third trip to the CWS in five years.
Tadlock, who just completed his sixth season at the helm of the Red Raider baseball program, guided the Red Raiders to a 45-20 overall record in 2018, with a 15-9 mark in Big 12 games and a 6-3 slate in the NCAA Tournament. It was the second-straight year and fourth in five seasons, Texas Tech has won at least 45 games.
The ABCA, founded in 1945, is the primary professional organization for baseball coaches at the amateur level. Its nearly 10,000 members represent all 50 states and 23 countries. Since its initial meeting of 27 college baseball coaches in June 1945, the association's annual awards program has grown to include nine divisions: NCAA Division I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA Division I, II, III Pacific Association Division and High School.

< Baseball
Popular on
Load More