Print RSS
Matchups Announced for 2018 SEC/Big 12 Women's Challenge
July 23, 2018

Irving, TexasThe Big 12 and Southeastern conferences have announced a continuation of their women’s basketball challenge into 2018.

Every team from the Big 12 will participate, while 10 teams from the SEC will take part. The format features five home games on campus sites for each conference per year. Teams will not face the same opponent twice.  

In 2018, games have been scheduled for the dates of Thursday, November 29 and Sunday, December 2. Exact times and television designations will be released when available.

“The Big 12/SEC Challenge has been extremely successful since its inception in 2014,” said Big 12 Commissioner Bob Bowlsby. “These matchups provide high-quality opponents prior to the start of Big 12 play and are a great showcase for both conferences.”

The inaugural challenge was held in 2014. The 10-team format began in 2016. Last season, the two conferences split the challenge with a 5-5 mark.

2018 SEC/Big 12 Women’s Basketball Challenge Matchups

Thursday, November 29
Kansas at LSU
TCU at Ole Miss

Sunday, December 2
Baylor at South Carolina
Arkansas at Iowa State
Vanderbilt at K-State
Oklahoma at Auburn
Tennessee at Oklahoma State
Mississippi State at Texas
Texas Tech at Florida
Missouri at West Virginia

< Women's Basketball
Popular on
Load More