Print RSS
Volleyball All-Big 12 Awards Released
November 26, 2018

All-Big 12 Volleyball awards for the 2018 season were announced by the Conference office as Oklahoma, Texas and Texas Tech picked up individual accolades.

The honorees were led by the Player of the Year Micaya White (Texas), Freshman of the Year Logan Eggleston (Texas), Libero of the Year Keyton Kinley (Oklahoma) and Co-Setter of the Year recipients Kylee McLaughlin (Oklahoma) and Missy Owens (Texas Tech). Longhorns head coach Jerritt Elliott took home his sixth Coach of the Year award.

Junior outside hitter White was named Big 12 Player of the Year for the first time after a season that included a team-leading number of kills (326), kills per set average (3.84) and a hitting clip above .300 (.305). White also earned two conference weekly awards throughout her junior campaign. During her first year at UT, White was named Freshman of the Year (2016), a season that consisted of eight Rookie of the Week honors. A Longhorn has now won back-to-back Player of the Year awards for the first time in four years.

Eggleston capped off her rookie season with the third-best kills per set average (2.89) and third-most kills (246) in the Big 12, amongst all freshman. She helped the Longhorns to a league-leading hitting percentage (.303), which ranks No. 3 in the nation.

Three-time Big 12 Defensive Player of the Week honoree, Kinley, paced the Conference with a digs per set average that ranked No. 41 in the nation (5.12) and recorded a league-best 527 digs, No. 72 nationally.

McLaughlin ranked No. 2 in the league in assists (1,111). She also tallied the most assists in a week’s span in Conference play (108) and pulled in a No. 42 national ranking in assists per set (10.79). Owens ranked fifth-most in the Big 12 in assists (1,056) and sixth-most in assists per set (10.06).

All-Big 12 First Team
Shelly Fanning, Baylor^&%@ 
Yossiana Pressley, Baylor^$@*
Grace Lazard, Iowa State~
Jess Schaben, Iowa State^&%+ 
Jada Burse, Kansas#
Alyssa Enneking, Oklahoma^% 
Keyton Kinley, Oklahoma
Kylee McLaughlin, Oklahoma
élan McCall, TCU^ 
Anna Walsh, TCU# 
Brionne Butler, Texas^ 
Logan Eggleston, Texas^ 
Yaasmeen Bedart-Ghani, Texas
Morgan Johnson, Texas 
Micaya White, Texas^%+! 
Missy Owens, Texas Tech# 

All-Big 12 Second Team
Gabby Simpson, Kansas
Ashley Smith, Kansas
Gloria Mutiri, Kansas State
Elle Sandbothe, Kansas State
Paige Anderson, Oklahoma
Tori Dilfer, TCU
Emily Hill, Texas Tech
Brooke Kanas, Texas Tech
Katy Keenan, Texas Tech
All-Big 12 Rookie Team
Rachel Langs, Kansas
Gloria Mutiri, Kansas State^ 
élan McCall, TCU^ 
Logan Eggleston, Texas^
Brionne Butler, Texas^ 
Brooke Kanas, Texas Tech
Coaches are not allowed to vote for their own student-athletes
^ Unanimous Selection
@ Two-time All-Big 12 First Team Member 
+ Three-time All-Big 12 First Team Member
% All-Big 12 First Team in 2017
# All-Big 12 Second Team in 2017
~ All-Big 12 Second Team in 2016
& All-Big 12 Second Team in 2015
$ All-Freshman Team in 2017
* Two-time unanimous First Team Member
! Three-time unanimous First Team Member

< Volleyball
Popular on
Load More