Print RSS
Three Teams Reach Postseason
November 25, 2018

Baylor and Texas were selected to compete in the 2018 NCAA Volleyball Tournament. The Longhorns earned an automatic berth after winning the Big 12 championship. Iowa State will host the first and second rounds of the Women's NIVC (National Invitational Volleyball Championship). 

The No. 5 seed Longhorns will host first and second rounds in Austin opening up with Stephen F. Austin. Rice and Texas State will square off in the other first round match. Texas is making its 35th NCAA Tournament appearance and will host for the 29th time.

Baylor was selected to the NCAA field for the seventh year and will play its first match against Hawaii in Eugene, Oregon. The No. 15 seeded Oregon Ducks will also play host to New Mexico State in the first and second rounds.

The first and second rounds will be played from November 29 – December 1. The regional round will take place on December 7 and December 8.

National semifinals will be held on December 13 at 6 p.m. and 8:30 p.m. CT in Minneapolis, Minn., with the championship match scheduled for December 15 at 8 p.m. CT.

Iowa State will play at home for the first two rounds of the NIVC, hosting Drake on Thursday, November 29 night at 6:30 p.m. CT. Should ISU advance, they would play the winner of Bradley and Bowling Green, on Friday, November 30 at 6:30 p.m. CT in Ames, Iowa. 

< Volleyball
Popular on
Load More