Print RSS
Men's Basketball Sweeps NABC District 8 Team
March 21, 2019

The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) announced the 2018-19 NABC Division I All-District teams and the Big 12 took every position for District 8.


Selected and voted on by member coaches of the NABC in NCAA Division I, these student-athletes represent the finest basketball players across America.


Big 12 first team honorees include Makai Mason (Baylor), Marial Shayok (Iowa State), Dedric Lawson (Kansas), Barry Brown, Jr. (K-State) and Jarrett Culver (Texas Tech).


Second team recipients included Dean Wade (K-State), Christian James (Oklahoma), Alex Robinson (TCU) along with Texas teammates Jaxson Hayes and Kerwin Roach.


All of the District 8 selections were also on All-Big 12 Teams with Culver earning Big 12 Player of the Year. Lawson was voted Newcomer of the Year and Hayes received Freshman of the Year.

Additionally, Texas Tech's Chris Beard was named the District 8 Coach of the Year. Beard led the Red Raiders to a share of their first Big 12 regular season title and was voted Big 12 Coach of the Year. TTU earned the Big 12's highest seed in the NCAA tournament with a No. 3 seed.


< Men's Basketball
Popular on
Load More