Print RSS
Pairings Announced for Women's Golf Championship
April 08, 2019

The 23rd annual Big 12 Women’s Golf Championship will make its first appearance in Broken Arrow, Okla., at the Golf Club of Oklahoma with play scheduled Sunday-Tuesday, April 14-16.

Action kicks off on Sunday, April 14, with top-seed Texas, No. 2 seed Oklahoma and No. 3 seed TCU teeing off at 10:00 a.m. CT. At 11:00 a.m. CT, No. 4 Baylor, No. 5 Texas Tech and No. 6 Iowa State will follow. Seventh-seed Oklahoma State will play alongside No. 8 Kansas and No. 9 Kansas State beginning at 12:00 p.m. CT.

Three Big 12 teams are currently in the top 25 of the Golfweek/Sagarin rankings with No. 6 Texas, No. 21 Oklahoma and No. 23 TCU.

The format will consist of threesomes with all groups scheduled to begin on Hole 1. Tee times will be scheduled every 10 minutes and are subject to change based on weather conditions.

Teams will consist of five golfers and the lowest four scores per round from the designated five-player team will be used. Scoring shall be stroke play.

For the second and third day, the order of the teams will be reversed from the first day (9-1) with the leaders teeing off last.

The awards ceremony will follow Tuesday’s final round. The event is free and open to the public. Live scoring will be available on

< Golf
Popular on
Load More