Print RSS
Men's Tennis Championship Bracket Announced
April 14, 2019

The men’s portion of the 2019 Big 12 Tennis Championship bracket has been announced as Texas holds firm atop the field.

The Longhorns were crowned regular-season champions on Sunday after a 5-2 victory over Oklahoma. With a perfect 5-0 record in Big 12 play, UT earned the top seed heading into the postseason tournament. This marks the fifth time in which the No. 1-seeded Longhorns have entered the Conference tournament as the top team.

Baylor was deemed the No. 2 seed for the championship with a 3-2 record in Conference play. TCU (No. 3), Texas Tech (No. 4), Oklahoma (No. 5) and Oklahoma State (No. 6) round off the seeds heading into the tennis championship, hosted by the Kansas Jayhawks.

First match is set to begin at 9 a.m. CT on Friday, April 19, continuing through the weekend. The championship match is scheduled to begin play at 1 p.m. CT on Sunday, April 21.

Full List of Seeds

No. 1 Texas

No. 2 Baylor

No. 3 TCU

No. 4 Texas Tech

No. 5 Oklahoma

No. 6 Oklahoma State

< Tennis
Popular on
Load More