Print RSS
Women's Seeds Set for Big 12 Tennis Championship
April 15, 2019

With the 2019 Big 12 Tennis Championship set to begin on Thursday, April 18, the full bracket and seeding order has been set.

Holding the top spot heading into the Conference championship is Texas as a 9-0 perfect record in Big 12 play hoisted them to a regular-season title and a No. 1 seed. For the second straight year and ninth time overall, the Longhorns have been seeded No. 1.

The Oklahoma State Cowgirls capped off the 2019 season with an 8-1 record as they enter the tennis championship with the No. 2 seed, while Kansas (No. 3), Texas Tech (No. 4), Oklahoma (No. 5) and TCU (No. 6) round out the top-six seeds.

No. 7 Kansas State, No. 8 Baylor and No. 9 Iowa State closed out their respective seasons with the same Conference records. The seeds were ultimately decided using the Conference tie-break procedure, found here. West Virginia was seeded No. 10.

First match is set to begin at 10 a.m. CT on Thursday, April 18, continuing through the weekend. The championship match is scheduled to begin play at 4 p.m. CT on Sunday, April 21.

Full List of Seeds

No. 1 Texas

No. 2 Oklahoma State

No. 3 Kansas

No. 4 Texas Tech

No. 5 Oklahoma

No. 6 TCU

No. 7 Kansas State

No. 8 Baylor

No. 9 Iowa State

No. 10 West Virginia

< Tennis
Popular on
Load More