stop
Print RSS
Oklahoma State Takes the Lead After Two Rounds
April 27, 2019

Improved weather conditions led to stroke improvements across the board as Oklahoma State takes an eight stroke lead through the first two rounds of the 2019 Big 12 Men’s Golf Championship. On the individual side, the pair of Viktor Hovland (OSU) and Hayden Springer (TCU) sit locked in first.

Over the course of 36 holes, OSU shot 546 (-14). The Cowboys climbed up to first after finishing in second in the first round at 278 (-2). The team had a 12 stroke improvement. TCU sits in second at 554 (-6) to end the day.

Oklahoma and Texas share a tie for third at 558 (-2) while Texas Tech follows with 566 (+6). Baylor finished closely behind at No. 6 with a score of 567 (+7), then No. 7 Iowa State with 569 (+9) and No. 8 Kansas State with 573 (+13). Ending the day in ninth is West Virginia with a stroke of 575 (+15). Kansas rounds out the standings at 577 (+17).

Three strokes behind Hovland and Springer is David Ravetto (TCU), who owns a five under par 135.

The final 18 holes begin tomorrow at 7 a.m. CT / 8 a.m. ET. Teeing off first will be Texas Tech and Baylor off hole one. Beginning at 7:22 a.m. CT / 8:22 a.m. ET, Iowa State and Kansas State will start at hole 10. At 7:45 a.m. CT / 8:45 a.m. ET, it will be Oklahoma and Texas’ turn on the first hole followed by West Virginia and Kansas at 8:07 a.m. CT / 9:07 a.m. ET off the 10th hole. Lastly, the leaders, Oklahoma State and TCU will tee off at 8:30 a.m. CT / 9:30 a.m. ET on hole one.

The All-Tournament team, consisting of the final top 10 golfers will be honored at the awards ceremony immediately following the event.

Fans can continue to view live scoring at Big12Sports.com.

< Golf
Popular on Big12Sports.com
Load More