Print RSS
Men's Golf Sends Nine to NCAA Postseason
May 01, 2019

Ninety percent of Big 12 men’s golf teams have been selected to compete in NCAA Regionals by the NCAA Men’s Golf Selection Committee. The teams include Baylor, Iowa State, Kansas, Oklahoma, Oklahoma State, TCU, Texas, Texas Tech and West Virginia. 

The nine programs selected to participate in postseason action set a Big 12 record as the most since becoming a 10 team league. The Big 12 claimed three of the six No. 1 seeds with OSU being the highest ranked team heading into play. 

Big 12 champion and top seed Oklahoma State, Baylor, Iowa State and West Virginia will travel to Simpsonville, Kentucky to compete in the Louisville Regional while Kansas heads to Stanford, Calif. No. 1 Texas and No. 5 TCU will stay in the state of Texas as they are set to play in the Austin Regional. In Murrells Inlet, S.C., Texas Tech will compete as the No. 3 seed while Oklahoma will be the No. 1 seed at the Pullman Regional in Washington. Kansas State’s trio of Jacob Eklund, Jeremy Gandon and Roland Massimino will compete as individuals in Athens, Georgia.

Six 54-hole regional tournaments will be conducted May 13-15.  Thirteen teams and ten individuals not on those teams will compete at each of three regionals while the other three regionals will have 14 teams and five individuals not on those teams.  The low five teams and the low individual not on those teams from each regional will advance to the finals. 

NCAA team and individual medalist titles will be decided May 24-29 at Blessings Golf Club in Fayetteville, Arkansas.

< Golf
Popular on
Load More