Print RSS
2019 Academic All-Big 12 Softball Team Recognizes 62
May 02, 2019

A total of 62 Big 12 softball student-athletes are featured on the 2019 Academic All-Big 12 Team.

Iowa State paced all teams with 11 total selections, while Oklahoma and Oklahoma State followed with 10 honorees each.

The first team is comprised of 49 members with 13 earning second team recognition.

Among those nominated, six posted 4.00 grade point averages: Hannah Carter (Iowa State), Caleigh Clifton (Oklahoma), Lynssie Elam (Oklahoma), Lauren Heintzelman (Oklahoma State), Logan Schaben (Iowa State) and Tarin Travieso (Kansas).

First team members consist of those who have maintained a 3.20 or better GPA while the second team selections hold a 3.00 to 3.19 GPA.

To qualify, student-athletes must maintain a 3.00 GPA or higher either cumulative or the two previous semesters and must have participated in 20 percent of their team’s scheduled contests. Freshmen and transfers are not eligible in their first year of academic residence. Senior student-athletes who have participated for a minimum of two years and meet all the criteria except percent of participation are also eligible.

< Softball
Popular on
Load More