Print RSS
Six Players Invited to NBA Draft Combine
May 08, 2019

The NBA announced today the list of players that are expected to attend the 2019 NBA Draft Combine powered by Under Armour. 

The six players from the Big 12 include the Kansas trio of Devon Dotson, Quentin Grimes and Dedric Lawson, along with Iowa State’s Talen Horton-Tucker, Texas’ Jaxon Hayes and Texas Tech’s Jarrett Culver.

The NBA Draft Combine is the first step in the Draft process for NBA hopefuls and features five-on-five games as well as shooting and strength and agility drills at Quest Multisport in Chicago on Thursday, May 16 and Friday, May 17.  ESPN2 will provide coverage both days from 2-6 p.m. CT.

A select number of draft-eligible players will be invited to participate in the 2019 NBA Draft Combine based on their performance in the NBA G League Elite Camp, which will take place May 12-14 at Quest Multisport. Big 12 players invited to the G League Elite Camp are Iowa State’s Marial Shayok and Lindell Wigginton along with West Virginia’s Sagaba Konate.


< Men's Basketball
Popular on
Load More