Print RSS
Four Big 12 Golfers Named Nicklaus Award Semifinalists
May 14, 2019

Four Big 12 student-athletes were named semifinalists for the 2019 Division I Jack Nicklaus Player of the Year Award, the Golf Coaches Association of America announced. Oklahoma State’s Viktor Hovland and Matthew Wolff, along with Texas’ Cole Hammer and Texas Tech’s Sandy Scott are among the 30 contenders.

Nicklaus Award recipients will be announced May 30 with the honor presented by Jack Nicklaus at a ceremony during the final round of the Memorial Tournament at Muirfield Village Golf Club.

In addition to receiving the Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award, the five recipients will compete in the Barbasol Shootout for an exemption into the PGA Tour’s Barbasol Championship, which is held July 18-21. The Barbasol Shootout will be held Saturday, June 1 at The Ohio State University Golf Club's Scarlet Course in Columbus, Ohio - the same club where Jack Nicklaus played collegiate golf for the Buckeyes.

< Golf
Popular on
Load More