Print RSS
Twelve Big 12 Alums Make WNBA Rosters
May 24, 2019

Twelve former Big 12 student-athletes from six programs made opening-day rosters for the 2019 WNBA season.

Baylor led the way with four alums, followed by Texas with three and Oklahoma with two. Iowa State, Oklahoma State and West Virginia each had one representative.

The Lady Bears had two returning players on rosters with Brittney Griner in Phoenix and Odyssey Sims in Minnesota. Kalani Brown (Los Angeles) and Chloe Jackson (Chicago), both members of the 2019 National Champion Lady Bears, made their respective rosters.

Texas’ Imani McGee-Stafford and Brooke McCarty Williams made the Dallas Wings roster, while Ariel Atkins remains with the Washington Mystics.

Courtney Paris returns to the Seattle Storm after winning the 2018 WNBA Championship.
Bridget Carleton, the 2018-19 Big 12 Player of the Year, earned a spot with the Connecticut Sun; joining West Virginia’s Bria Holmes.

Oklahoma State’s Tiffany Bias begins her fourth season in the league and first with the New York Liberty, while Danielle Robinson from Oklahoma returns for her second campaign with the Minnesota Lynx.

The WNBA season opened on May 24 with two contests and will conclude in September.

Chicago Sky
Chloe Jackson, Baylor

Dallas Wings
Brooke McCarty-Williams, Texas
Imani McGee-Stafford, Texas

Connecticut Sun
Bridget Carleton, Iowa State
Bria Holmes, West Virginia

Los Angeles Sparks
Kalani Brown, Baylor

Minnesota Lynx
Danielle Robinson, Oklahoma
Odyssey Sims, Baylor

New York Liberty
Tiffany Bias, Oklahoma State

Phoenix Mercury
Brittney Griner, Baylor

Seattle Storm
Courtney Paris, Oklahoma

Washington Mystics
Ariel Atkins, Texas

< Women's Basketball
Popular on
Load More