Print RSS
Big 12/SEC Women's Challenge Matchups Announced
June 24, 2019

IRVING, Texas - The Big 12 and Southeastern conferences have announced the matchups for their women’s basketball challenge for the 2019-20 season.

Every team from the Big 12 will participate, while 10 teams from the SEC will take part. The format features five home games on campus sites for each conference per year.

In 2019, games will begin on Wednesday, December 4 and conclude on Sunday, December 8. Exact times and television designations will be released when available.

“The Big 12/SEC Challenge has provided our institutions a quality non-conference opponent for the past few seasons,” said Big 12 Commissioner Bob Bowlsby. “These high-quality matchups help prepare our teams for the demands of Big 12 play and are a great showcase for women’s basketball.”

The inaugural challenge was held in 2014. The 10-team format began in 2016. For the past two seasons, the two conferences split the challenge with a 5-5 mark.

2019 Big 12/SEC Women’s Basketball Challenge Matchups

Wednesday, December 4
Georgia at Baylor
Ole Miss at Texas Tech

Thursday, December 5
Iowa State at Alabama

Saturday, December 7
K-State at Arkansas
LSU at Oklahoma
Oklahoma State at Texas A&M
Auburn at TCU

Sunday, December 8
Florida at Kansas
Texas at Tennessee
West Virginia at Mississippi State

< Women's Basketball
Popular on
Load More