Print RSS
Three From Big 12 on Doak Walker Preseason Watch List
July 17, 2019

Oklahoma State’s Chuba Hubbard, TCU’s Darius Anderson and Texas’ Keaontay Ingram were all named to the Doak Walker Award Preseason Watch List.

The Big 12 has won the award five times, four hailing from UT.

Only two individuals in the history of the Doak Walker Award have garnered the award more than once, one of which was Texas’ Ricky Williams (1997 and 1998).

The last time a Big 12 student-athlete won the award was in 2016 in the Longhorns’ D’Onta Foreman. The prestigious award is the only major collegiate award that requires all candidates to be in good academic standing and on schedule to graduate within one year of other students of the same classification.

Ten semifinalists will be announced in November, and three finalists, as voted on by the Doak Walker Award National Selection Committee, will be announced on November 20. The National Selection Committee consists of past recipients, former NFL All-Pro and college All-America running backs, media members and selected special representatives.

A Doak Walker Award winner will be announced live on The Home Depot College Football Awards on Thursday, December 12.


Big 12 Players on Doak Walker Award Preseason Watch List

Chuba Hubbard, Oklahoma State

Darius Anderson, TCU

Keaontay Ingram, Texas

< Football
Popular on
Load More