Print RSS
Eleven Named to Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award Watch List
August 13, 2019

Eleven Big 12 student-athletes were named to the 2019 Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award watch list, as announced Tuesday.

Baylor WR Denzel Mims, Kansas OL Hakeem Adeniji, Oklahoma RB Kennedy Brooks, Oklahoma QB Jalen Hurts, Oklahoma WR CeeDee Lamb, Oklahoma QB Tanner Mordecai, Oklahoma State WR Tylan Wallace, TCU RB Darius Anderson, TCU WR Jalen Reagor, Texas QB Sam Ehlinger and Texas Tech QB Alan Bowman are among those named to the list.

The Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award recognizes the top offensive player in Division I football who also exhibits the enduring characteristics that define Earl Campbell: integrity, performance, teamwork, sportsmanship, drive, community and tenacity. Additionally, candidates must meet one or more of the following criteria: born in Texas and/or graduated from a Texas High School and/or played at a Texas-based junior college or four-year college.

Up to 16 semifinalists for the award will be named in November, with up to five finalists being announced in December. The winner will be revealed at The Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award Banquet on January 15, 2020.

Five of the previous six winners of the award have been from the Big 12, with Kyler Murray of Oklahoma the most recent recipient in 2018.


2019 Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award Watch List

Denzel Mims, WR, Baylor

Hakeem Adeniji, OL, Kansas

Kennedy Brooks, RB, Oklahoma

Jalen Hurts, QB, Oklahoma

CeeDee Lamb, WR, Oklahoma

Tanner Mordecai, QB, Oklahoma

Tylan Wallace, WR, Oklahoma State

Darius Anderson, RB, TCU

Jalen Reagor, WR, TCU

Sam Ehlinger, QB, Texas

Alan Bowman, QB, Texas Tech

< Football
Popular on
Load More