Print RSS
Pair of Big 12 Quarterbacks Named To Unitas Watch List
August 19, 2019

Two Big 12 quarterbacks were tabbed to the 2019 Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award Watch List Monday, as announced by the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Educational Foundation.

Named after one of the greatest quarterbacks of all time, the prestigious award has been presented annually to the nation’s top college quarterback since 1987.

Candidates must be a college senior or fourth-year junior set to graduate with their class. Criteria to be considered for the award include character, citizenship, scholastic achievement, leadership qualities and athletic accomplishments.

Kansas State’s Skylar Thompson and Oklahoma’s Jalen Hurts were chosen to represent the Big 12 on the watch list.

The conference has boasted five winners of the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award, most recently in 2017 as Mason Rudolph of Oklahoma State took home the hardware.


2019 Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award Watch List

Skylar Thompson, Kansas State

Jalen Hurts, Oklahoma

< Football
Popular on
Load More