Print RSS

>> Men's Record Book
>> Women's Record Book
>> National Polls
>> A.L. Gustin Golf Course
>> 2008 Recap
>> Conference News

Championship Coverage Recap Photos Video Package
Men 10 AM CT Results Quotes
Women 11 AM CT Results Quotes

The 2009 Big 12 Cross Country Championships will be held on Saturday, Oct. 31, in Columbia, Mo. The University of Missouri will host the event for the second time. Missouri also hosted in 2002.

The championships will begin with the men's 8,000-meter run at 10 a.m. CT, followed by the women's 6,000-meter event at 11 a.m. at the A.L. Gustin Golf Course. The top men's and women's teams are crowned league champion, while the top 15 individuals in each race are named all-conference.

The Texas Tech women and Oklahoma State men were crowned the 2008 Big 12 Cross Country Champions - the first for both programs. OSU ended the 12-year win streak held by Colorado, becoming the second men's team to win a Big 12 Cross Country team title. Meanwhile, TTU was the third women's squad to win the event.

Admission is free to the public.

Popular on
Load More