Print RSS

>> Live Results
>> The Club at Old Hawthorne
>> Records
>> 2010 Recap

Friday Saturday Sunday
Pairings Pairings Pairings
Recap Recap Recap
Results Results Results
Photos Photos Photos

The University of Missouri will host the Big 12 Women's Golf Championship for the second time in school history. The event will take place on April 22-24, 2011, at The Club at Old Hawthorne in Columbia Missouri.

Texas A&M captured its third Conference crown in 2010. The Aggies also won the Big 12 Championship in 1998 and 2006. Oklahoma State has captured seven overall Conference titles, while Texas holds two titles. OU is the only other team to win the title (2000). Last season, Caroline Hedwall of OSU earned her first Big 12 individual title with a score of 210. She then went on to capture the NCAA title. Each season the top 10 individual finishers are named to the Big 12 All-Tournament Team.

The Big 12 Women’s Golf Championship will determine both team and individual champions. Five golfers shall compose a team. A daily team score is computed by totaling the lowest scores of four of the five members. The final team score is determined by totaling each daily score.

The 2011 Championship shall be a total of 54 holes played over three days, with 18 holes each day.

Popular on
Load More