Print RSS
Biletnikoff Award Names Eight Big 12 Athletes to Watch List
July 17, 2012

The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation named eight Big 12 football players to the 2012 Fred Biletnikoff Award watch list.

Baylor and West Virginia led the Big 12, each landing two student-athletes on the watch list. Tevin Reese and Terrance Williams represent the Bears, while Tavon Austin and Stedman Bailey have been recognized for the Mountaineers.

Other Big 12 candidates for the Biletnikoff Award include Kenny Stills (Oklahoma), Josh Boyce (TCU), Mike Davis (Texas) and Eric Ward (Texas Tech).

The Biletnikoff Award, which is given annually to college football's best receiver, is named for former Florida State All-American Fred Biletnikoff. The award defines a receiver as any player who catches a pass and is selected by the Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee.

 Semifinalists for the trophy will be announced November 12 with three finalists to be recognized November 19. The 2012 winner will be presented live on the Home Depot College Football Awards Show December 6.

< Swimming & Diving
Popular on
Load More