Print RSS
Three Big 12 Receivers Named Biletnikoff Semifinalists
November 12, 2012

Three Big 12 wide receivers have been selected semifinalists for the 2012 Biletnikoff Award, presented annually to the nation's top receiver.

Terrance Williams (Baylor), Tavon Austin (West Virginia) and Stedman Bailey (West Virginia) join seven others from around the country to make the semifinalist cut. The trio holds the top three spots in the Big 12 in both receptions and receiving yards per game.

Austin leads the nation in receptions per game with 10.67, while Williams and Bailey rank fourth and fifth, respectively.

Williams is the nation's leader in receiving yards per game, averaging 159 yards. The senior's 1,431 receiving yards this season are the 2nd-most in program history and 232 shy of the school single-season record. Bailey ranks third among all receivers with more than 117 yards per game.

The vote for the three Biletnikoff Award Finalists by the National Selection Committee will open on November 14th and close on November 18th. The three Finalists will be announced on Monday, November 19th.

The Biletnikoff Award winner will be announced live on ESPN's The Home Depot College Football Awards Show on December 6.

2012 Biletnikoff Award Semifinalists

Tavon Austin, West Virginia
Stedman Bailey, West Virginia
Brandin Cooks, Oregon State
Austin Franklin, New Mexico State
Cobi Hamilton, Arkansas
Austin Hill, Arizona
Deandre Hopkins, Clemson
Marqise Lee, Southern California
Quinton Patton, Louisiana Tech
Terrance Williams, Baylor

< Baseball
Popular on
Load More