Six Selected To Academic All-District First Team
          Release: 11/08/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

Six football student-athletes have been named to the Capital One Academic All-District First Team. The athletes are recognized for their combined performances athletically and in the classroom and selected by the College Sports Information Directors of America.

Spencer Drango (Baylor), Gabe Ikard (Oklahoma), Trey Millard (Oklahoma), Caleb Lavey (Oklahoma State), Jaden Oberkrom (TCU) and Nate Boyer (Texas) represent the league athletes.

First-team Academic All-District honorees are now considered for the Capital One Academic All-America Team, which are announced in December.

< Back to Baseball