Print RSS
Big 12 Leads Biletnikoff Watch List With Six
July 15, 2014

The watch list for the 21st annual Biletnikoff Award, released Tuesday, includes six Big 12 student-athletes, the most of any conference. The award has been given to the top receiver in college football since its creation in 1994.

The Big 12’s representatives on this year’s watch list are Antwan Goodley (Baylor), Levi Norwood (Baylor), Nick Harwell (Kansas), Tyler Lockett (Kansas State), Jaxon Shipley (Texas) and Jakeem Grant (Texas Tech). Lockett is the Big’s leading returning receiver, entering his senior season with 2,195 career receiving yards and 18 touchdown catches. Goodley, another senior, is coming off a historic breakout season during which he amassed 13 touchdowns and 1,339 receiving yards for an average of 103 ypg. A Big 12 receiver has brought home the Biletnikoff Award four of the past seven years, with Justin Blackmon (Oklahoma State - 2010 & 2011) and Michael Crabtree (Texas Tech – 2007 & 2008) each winning the award twice.

The award recipient is selected by the Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee, a group of 221 college football journalists, commentators and former receivers.

The 2014 Biletnikoff Award will be presented to the winner on Dec. 11, on The Home Depot College Football Awards Show on ESPN.

< Baseball
Popular on
Load More