Print RSS
2007 Big 12 Soccer Championship
November 11, 2007

>> Bracket (PDF)
>> Ticket Information
>> Blossom Soccer Stadium Virtual Tour
>> Record Book (PDF)
>> 2006 Review
>> FSN Clearances

Wednesday, Nov. 7
No. 1 Texas A&M 1, No. 8 Iowa State 1
(Texas A&M advanced on PKs 8-7)
Recap | Box
No. 4 Missouri 4, No. 5 Texas Tech 3 (2OT) Recap | Box
No. 2 Texas 0, No. 7 Colorado 0 (UT advanced PKs 4-2) Recap | Box
No. 6 Oklahoma State 3, No. 3 Kansas 0 Recap | Box
Friday, Nov. 9
No. 1 Texas A&M 4, No. 4 Missouri 1 Recap | Box
No. 2 Texas 1, No. 6 Okla. St. 1 (UT advanced PKs 5-3) Recap | Box
Sunday, Nov. 11
Game 7: No. 2 Texas 2, No. 1 Texas A&M 1
[FSN Tape-Delayed]
Recap | Box

Texas and the San Antonio Sports Foundation co-hosted the 2007 Big 12 Soccer Championship at Blossom Soccer Stadium in San Antonio, Texas. This marked the 11th consecutive year that the event was held at the venue. In 1996, the first league soccer championship was at the Anheuser-Busch Conference and Sports Centre in St. Louis, Mo.

The top eight teams based on conference results determined by a point system qualified for the Big 12 Championship. A team received three points for each conference win and one point for each conference tie.

The '07 season marked the ninth year that eight schools participated in the league championship. For the first three years a six-team field was utilized for the postseason event. The winner of the Big 12 Championship earned the conference's automatic bid to the NCAA Championship.

Nebraska, Oklahoma State, Texas and Texas A&M are the only teams to capture a conference postseason championship. UT won its second straight crown in 2007, while Texas A&M has earned four titles (1997, '01, '04-'05). The Cornhuskers have claimed the most league tourney championships with five (1996, '98-'00 and '02). OSU won top honors in 2003.

< Volleyball
Popular on
Load More