Print RSS
2008 Big 12 Gymnastics Championship
March 29, 2008

>> Recap
>> Tickets
>> 2008 Championship Preview
>> FSN Clearances
>> Record Book
>> 2007 Recap

Oklahoma will host the Big 12 Gymnastics Championship for the fourth time in conference history. The Sooners hosted the inaugural event at Lloyd Noble Center in 1997, followed by the 2001 and ’05 meets.

Iowa State, Missouri and Nebraska will join OU in the quest for the 2008 Big 12 Championship. Nebraska, the defending champion, has claimed a conference-leading eight crowns (1997-99, 2001-03, `05, `07). ISU has won two titles (00, ’06) while the Sooners earned top honors in '04.

The top four finishers in each event are named All-Big 12 Conference, and Gymnast, Newcomer and Coach of the Year are awarded at the championship.

< Men's Basketball
Popular on
Load More