Print RSS
Former OSU Coach Budke Named to 2015 Hall of Fame Class
July 19, 2014

Former Oklahoma State women's basketball coach, the late Kurt Budke, was announced as a member of The Women's Basketball Hall of Fame's 2015 class of inductees.

The other members include former Texas coach Gail Goestenkors, Janeth Arcain, Janet Harris, Lisa Leslie and Brad Smith. The Class of 2015 will be formally inducted into the Women's Basketball Hall of Fame on June 13, 2015 in Knoxville, Tenn.

The Women's Basketball Hall of Fame's Board of Directors serves as the selection committee in determining which individuals will be inducted each year. Voting is based on various factors, which include moral character, integrity, sportsmanship, record of performance, ability, national or international recognition, and contributions to the game of women's basketball.

Budke led his OSU teams to a 99-68 record, highlighted by a Sweet 16 appearance in 2008 before losing his life in a plane crash along with assistant coach Miranda Serna and two others on November 17, 2011.









< Women's Basketball
Popular on
Load More