Print RSS
Big 12 Quartet Among Naismith Women’s Candidates
February 28, 2013
Baylor teammates Brittney Griner and Odyssey Sims, Kansas' Angel Goodrich and Oklahoma's Aaryn Ellenberg are among the top 30 candidates under consideration for the Naismith Women's College Player of the Year award.

The top 30 candidates were selected by the Atlanta Tipoff Club's Board of Selectors, which based its criteria on player performances during this year's college basketball season. In late March, the Naismith Trophy voting academy will narrow down the pack to four finalists. The Naismith Women's College Player of the Year presented by AT&T will be awarded to one female athlete on April 8, 2013, in New Orleans, La.

For the ninth consecutive year, fans will have the opportunity to text their votes for the player of their choice and help determine the 2013 Naismith Trophy winner. Voting will open to fans on Monday, March 25. Naismith Trophy presenting sponsor AT&T is making the voting open to other wireless carriers, enabling even more fans to participate.

For more information, visit

< Women's Basketball
Popular on
Load More