Oklahoma State Earns Top Seed at 2013 Big 12 Equestrian Championship
Courtesy: Big12Sports.com
          Release: 03/18/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
For the second time in as many years, the Oklahoma State equestrian team will be the No. 1 seed at the 2013 Big 12 Equestrian Championship. The event is scheduled to take place March 29-30 at Animal Science Arena in Stillwater, Okla.

All four conference teams finished 3-3 in Big 12 competition, but the Cowgirls won the point spread between all tied teams, giving the 2012 Conference champions the top seed. League newcomer TCU will be the No. 2 seed while Kansas State will be seeded third. Baylor will be the No. 4 seed at the event.

The 2013 season marks the second year that equestrian has been a fully-sponsored Big 12 sport. Prior to the 2012 season, the sport had been supported by the Conference on a limited basis for three seasons, however, the three championships won during those years are recognized by the league. Oklahoma State (2009), Baylor (2010) and Texas A&M (2011) all won the event while hosting it.

1. Oklahoma State
2. TCU
3. Kansas State
4. Baylor

< Back to Women's Basketball