Print RSS
Big 12 Soccer Athletes Named Academic All-District
November 01, 2012
Eight Big 12 soccer student-athletes have been named to the 2012 Capital One Academic All‐District ® Women's Soccer Teams, selected by the College Sports Information Directors of America.

Dana Larsen (Baylor), Lisa Sliwinski (Baylor) and Katharine Nutman (Oklahoma) earned Division 7 First Team honors. Carlie Davis (Baylor), Caroline Kastor (Kansas), Kristen Kelley (Oklahoma State), Megan Marchesano (Oklahoma State) and Hayley Haagsma (Texas Tech) were named to the Division 7 Second Team.

The Academic All‐District ® teams recognize the nation's top student‐athletes for their combined performances athletically and in the
classroom and are divided into eight geographic districts across the United States and Canada. This is the second year of the expanded Academic All‐America® program as CoSIDA moved from recognizing a University Division (Division I) and a College Division (all non Division I) and has doubled the number of scholar‐athletes honored.

First-team Academic All-District ® honorees advance to the Capital One Academic All-America® Team ballot, where first-, second- and third-team All-America honorees will be selected later this month.

Division 7
First Team
F Dana Larsen, Baylor, Sr., Mequon, Wis., Biochemistry
MF Lisa Sliwinski, Baylor, Sr., Plano, Texas, Biology (pre-health care)
D Katharine Nutman, Oklahoma, Sr., Southend, England, History

Second Team
D Carlie Davis, Baylor, Sr., Dallas, Texas, International Studies
F Caroline Kastor, Kansas, Jr., Wichita, Kan., Liberal Arts (classical antiquities)
MF Kristen Kelley, Oklahoma State, Jr., Tulsa, Okla., Accounting
F Megan Marchesano, Oklahoma State, Sr., Tulsa, Okla., Nutritional Sciences
MF Hayley Haagsma, Texas Tech, Jr., Cerritos, Calif., Human Development & Family Studies

< Soccer
Popular on
Load More