Print RSS
Eight Squads Earn NSCAA Team Academic Award
November 16, 2012
Eight of nine current Big 12 soccer squads have been recognized by the National Soccer Coaches Association of America with Team Academic Award honors, the association announced this week.

Oklahoma State notched its 10th straight distinction, while Kansas picked up its ninth in a row.

Baylor, Iowa State, Oklahoma, TCU, Texas and West Virginia also earned the accolade.

The NSCAA Team Academic Award was instituted in 1996. To qualify for the award, a team must have a minimum grade point average of 3.0 (on a 4.0 scale) for the 2011-12 academic year.

Baylor led all league squads with a 3.56 average GPA.

< Soccer
Popular on
Load More