Seven Big 12 Soccer Squads Earn NSCAA Team Academic Award
          Release: 11/21/2013
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Seven of the nine Big 12 soccer squads have been recognized by the National Soccer Coaches Association of America with Team Academic Award honors, the association announced this week.

Oklahoma State and West Virginia earned the honor for the 12th consecutive season, while Kansas picked up its 10th in a row.

Iowa State, Oklahoma, TCU and Texas also earned the accolade.

The NSCAA Team Academic Award was instituted in 1996. To qualify for the award, a team must have a minimum grade point average of 3.0 (on a 4.0 scale) for the 2012-13 academic year.

Kansas led all league squads with a 3.45 average GPA.

< Back to Soccer