Print RSS
Mulkey Naismith Coach of the Year Finalist
March 21, 2013
Baylor head coach Kim Mulkey headlines the four finalists vying for the 2013 Naismith Women’s College Coach of the Year Award, the Atlanta Tipoff Club announced.

She is joined by Muffet McGraw (Notre Dame), Lindsay Gottlieb (California) and Jim Jabir (Dayton). The Naismith Women’s College Coach of the Year Award will be announced during the NCAA Women’s Final Four in New Orleans.

The four finalists were selected by the Atlanta Tipoff Club’s National Voting Academy, which based its criteria on the coaches’ performances to this point in the 2013 women’s college basketball season.

“It has been another remarkable season for women’s basketball and these four finalists deserve the distinction of being called the best coaches in the country,” said Eric Oberman, executive director of the Atlanta Tipoff Club. “Whether we have a repeat winner or a first-timer, we look forward to adding another chapter to our award history.”

The Baylor women’s basketball team finished a perfect 18-0 in the Big 12 conference, going undefeated for the second straight season, and capturing their fourth Big 12 regular season title. Mulkey has led her squad to a 32-1 overall record, including the Big 12 postseason championship.

< Softball
Popular on
Load More