Print RSS
Weather Forces Opening Round Format Change at Big 12 Women’s Golf Championship
April 18, 2013

Due to heavy rain and cold temperatures, the opening round of the 2013 Big 12 Women’s Golf Championship at The Harvester golf course in Rhodes, Iowa, will feature a changed format. Competition is scheduled to begin Friday, April 19.

Instead of all golfers teeing off from the first hole, Oklahoma, Oklahoma State and Texas will tee off from hole No. 1 beginning at noon CT, with golfers from Baylor, Iowa State and Texas Tech beginning from the first hole at 12:50 p.m. Kansas, K-State and TCU will start on hole No. 10 at 12:30 p.m. Complete pairings are available here.

Updates and potential schedule changes can be found at or on Twitter (@Big12Conference).

Oklahoma captured last year’s crown at Lawrence Country Club in Lawrence, Kansas.

The Big 12 Women’s Golf Championship will determine both team and individual champions. Five golfers shall compose a team. A daily team score is computed by totaling the lowest scores of four of the five members. The final team score is determined by totaling each daily score.

The 2013 Championship is scheduled to be a 54-hole tournament played over three days.

< Softball
Popular on
Load More