Print RSS
Nine From Big 12 Nominated for 2014 AFCA Good Works Team
July 15, 2014

Nine Big 12 student-athletes were named 2014 Allstate AFCA Good Works Team nominees, Allstate and the AFCA announced Tuesday. The award recognizes players whose charitable involvement and community service contributions stand out among all other student-athletes participating in sports.

The Big 12’s nominees were Bryce Petty (Baylor), Cory Morrissey (Iowa State), Ryan Mueller (Kansas State), J.W. Walsh (Oklahoma State), Sam Carter (TCU), Bradley Marquez (Texas Tech), JaCorey Shepherd (Kansas), Nate Boyer (Texas) and Michael Molinari (West Virginia).

Since the Good Works Team began in 1992, the Big 12 ranks second among all conferences with 41 selections. Two 11-man teams will be selected for the Allstate AFCA Good Works Teams, one team from the Football Bowl Subdivision, and a second team combine from the Football Championship Subdivision, NCAA Divisions II, III and NAIA.

< Softball
Popular on
Load More