Malone, Jefferson Named Thorpe Award Semifinalists
          Release: 10/29/2012
Send this article to a friend Print RSS

Nigel Malone (Kansas State) and Tony Jefferson (Oklahoma) were among 15 semifinalists selected for the Jim Thorpe Award, given to the top defensive back in college football.

The Thorpe Award is presented by the Jim Thorpe Association in Oklahoma City, Okla.

The three Thorpe Award finalists will be named on Monday, November 19th and the winner will be announced at the Home Depot College Football Awards Show on December 6th airing on ESPN. The winner of the 2012 Thorpe Award will be honored at a banquet in Oklahoma City on February 5, 2013.

< Back to Football