Print RSS
Big 12 Announces Bowl Matchups
December 08, 2013

The Big 12 has announced its bowl matchups with six teams competing in the 2013 postseason. Baylor is the Conference’s automatic representative in the BCS after winning its first Big 12 title and will play Central Florida in the Tostitos Fiesta Bowl. Oklahoma received an at-large BCS berth and will face Alabama in the Allstate Sugar Bowl.  The Big 12 has two teams playing in the BCS for the sixth time.         

Saturday, December 28
Buffalo Wild Wings Bowl; Tempe, Ariz.
K-State vs. Michigan (ESPN), 9:15 p.m. CT

Monday, December 30
Valero Alamo Bowl; San Antonio, Texas
Texas vs. Oregon (ESPN), 5:45 p.m. CT

National University Holiday Bowl; San Diego, Calif.
Texas Tech vs. Arizona State (ESPN), 9:15 p.m. CT

Wednesday, January 1
Tostitos Fiesta Bowl; Glendale, Ariz.
Baylor vs. Central Florida (ESPN), 7:30 p.m. CT

Thursday, January 2
Allstate Sugar Bowl; New Orleans, La.
Oklahoma vs. Alabama (ESPN), 7:30 p.m. CT

Friday, January 3
AT&T Cotton Bowl Classic; Dallas, Texas
Oklahoma State vs. Missouri (FOX), 7:00 p.m. CT

< Football
Popular on
Load More