Print RSS
Trevor Pardula Earns Ray Guy Award Player of the Week
September 23, 2013

The Augusta Sports Council and Ray Guy Award are proud to announce Trevor Pardula of Kansas University as the Ray Guy Award Player of the Week.

Pardula had a total of five punts with three marked inside the 20-yard line and a total of 288 yards in the game versus Louisiana Tech on September 21, 2013. He averaged 57.6 yards per punt and a net average of 55.8 yards per punt. Pardula's longest punt was 78 yards. Pardula ranks second in the FBS in highest gross average per punt and Kansas ranks second in the nation in team net punting.

The Augusta Sports Council presents the Ray Guy Award, given to the collegiate punter of the year at The Home Depot College Football Awards Show on ESPN in Orlando, FL. The Ray Guy Award Preseason Watch List was announced on July 10, 2013 with nominations open until October 21, 2013.

The Augusta Sports Council created the Ray Guy Award in 2000 to honor Thomson, Georgia native and College Football Hal of Fame inductee, Ray Guy. The Ray Guy Award winner is determined by a national voting body of sports writers, college coaches, sports information directors, and past Ray Guy Award winners. Among the statistics used to identify the winner is net punting average, number of times a punt is downed or kicked out of bounds inside the opponents 20-yard line, total yardag punted, average returned yardage, and percentage of punts not returned. The winner must display team leadership, self-discipline, and have a positive impact on the team’s success. Learn more about the Ray Guy Award at

The Augusta Sports Council is a non-profit organization dedicated to marketing the Augusta area as a destination for amateur sporting events. The ASC attracts, creates and supports dozens of sporting events and activities each year, generating a positive economic impact and enhancing the quality of life for residents of the greater Augusta community. To learn more, visit

The Ray Guy Award is a member of the National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA) which encompasses the most prestigious awards in college football. The 21 awards boast 678 years of tradition-selection excellence. Visit to learn more about our story.

< Football
Popular on
Load More