Print RSS
Baylor and Iowa State Chosen to Host NCAA Women’s Basketball Preliminary Rounds
October 09, 2013

Baylor and Iowa State have been chosen to host first and second round games for the 2014 NCAA Division I Women’s Basketball Championship, as selected by the NCAA Division I Women’s Basketball Committee.

Big 12 schools have been selected for preliminary rounds 19 times in the last 10 years of predetermined sites.

Cities chosen to host first- and second-round games in 2014 include Ames, Iowa; Baton Rouge, La.; Chapel Hill, N.C.; College Park, Md.; College Station, Texas; Durham, N.C.; Iowa City, Iowa; Knoxville, Tenn.; Lexington, Ky.; Los Angeles, Calif.; Seattle, Wash.; Storrs, Conn.; Toledo, Ohio; University Park, Penn.; Waco, Texas; and West Lafayette, Ind. The four selected regional sites are Lincoln, Neb.; Louisville, Ky.; Notre Dame, Ind., and Stanford, Calif. 

First and second round matchups will be played on either March 22 and 24 or March 23 and 25. Regional rounds are scheduled for March 29 and 31 or March 30 and April 1.

All roads from the preliminary rounds will lead to Nashville, site of the 2014 NCAA Women’s Final Four to be played April 6 and 8 at Bridgestone Arena.

Tickets for the preliminary rounds will be available for purchase no later than November 16. 

< Football
Popular on
Load More