Print RSS
2012 Academic All-Big 12 Gymnastics Team Announced
March 20, 2012
The Big 12 Conference has named 20 student-athletes to the 2012 Academic All-Big 12 Gymnastics Team, the league office announced.

Iowa State totaled six honorees, while Missouri and Oklahoma represented with seven members.

Five gymnasts became three-time first team selections. In addition to this year, Celine Paulus (Iowa State), Mary Burke (Missouri), Allison Heizelman (Missouri), Sara Stone (Oklahoma) and Megan Ferguson (Oklahoma) also earned first team honors in 2011 and 2010.

This is also the third career honor for Michelle Browning (Iowa State) and Natasha Kelley (Oklahoma), who earned second team distinctions in 2010 and first team accolades their junior and senior seasons.

The Academic All-Big 12 Gymnastics Team includes 20 members, all of which earned first team distinction. First team members consist of those who have maintained a 3.20 or better GPA.

To qualify, student-athletes must maintain a 3.00 GPA or higher either cumulative or the two previous semesters and must have participated in 60 percent of their team’s scheduled contests. Freshmen and transfers are not eligible in their first year of academic residence. Senior student-athletes who have participated for a minimum of two years and meet all the criteria except percent of participation are also eligible.
< Gymnastics
Popular on
Load More