Print RSS
2008 Big 12 Swimming & Diving Championships
March 01, 2008

>> Results
>> Event Schedule
>> Jamail Texas Swimming Center
>> FSN Clearances
>> Championship Preview
>> Men's Record Book
>> Women's Record Book
>> 2007 Recap

Day Two Photo Gallery  | Day Three Photo Gallery  | Day Four Photo Gallery

Day One Recap - Results | Day Two Recap - Results
Day Three Recap - Results | Day Four Recap - Results

Texas hosted the 2008 Big 12 Swimming & Diving Championships at Jamail Texas Swimming Center for the sixth time in conference history (men's: 1999, 2001, 2003-04 / women's: 1998-99, 2001, 2003-04).

The Big 12 Conference Championships field consisted of the six institutions that sponsor women's programs: Iowa State, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, Texas and Texas A&M, along with the three schools that have men's teams: Missouri, Texas and Texas A&M. The Longhorn men’s squad were the defending Big 12 champions, and had won all 11 conference titles. On the women’s side, Texas A&M earned its first league title in 2007 while UT owns a league-leading eight crowns (1999-2006). The Nebraska women took home top honors in 1997 and '98.

< Track
Popular on
Load More