Print RSS
Big 12 Tabs 50 Cross Country All-Region Honorees
November 14, 2011
Fifty league runners have earned Division I All-Region awards, following the NCAA Regional Championships on Nov. 12. The U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association recognized 450 student-athletes.

The Big 12 notched 26 men and 24 women on the list. Oklahoma led all men's teams as each runner on its full regional squad of seven finished among the Midwest Regional's top 25. Texas and Texas A&M each placed six. On the women's side, Texas led the league with five honorees.

Athletes of member schools that finished in the top 25 individually at one of the nine regional sites earned the honor.

Four men's cross country teams and three women's squads will compete in the NCAA Championships including Iowa State (women), Oklahoma (men), Oklahoma State (men/women), Texas (men/women) and Texas A&M (men.) Four individual women also earned NCAA bids including Rose Tanui (Texas Tech), Martina Tresch (Kansas State), Jessica Engel (Oklahoma) and Natosha Rogers (Texas A&M).

Indiana State will host the NCAA Division I Cross Country Championships on Monday, Nov. 21, at the LaVern Gibson Championship Course in Terre Haute, Ind. The men's race will begin at approximately 11:08 a.m. CT, followed by the women's race at approximately 11:58 a.m. A live webcast of the championships will be broadcast from 11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. CT on

USTFCCCA All-Region Awards

Rico Loy, Iowa State Rachel Johnson, Baylor
Hayden Legg, Missouri Betsy Saina, Iowa State
Kevin Schwab, Oklahoma Meaghan Nelson, Iowa State
Bill Kogel, Oklahoma Dani Stack, Iowa State
Jeremy Sudbury, Oklahoma Morgan Casey, Iowa State
George Alex, Oklahoma Rebeka Stowe, Kansas
Kevin Williams, Oklahoma Kara Windisch, Kansas
Eric Harasyn, Oklahoma Martina Tresch, Kansas State
Aaron Sherf, Oklahoma Bailey Belvis, Missouri
Colby Lowe, Oklahoma State Jessica Engel, Oklahoma
Shadrack Kipchirchir, Oklahoma State Natalja Piliusina, Oklahoma State
German Fernandez, Oklahoma State Monika Juodeskaite, Oklahoma State
Tom Farrell, Oklahoma State Sara Sutherland, Texas
Fabian Clarkson, Oklahoma State Marielle Hall, Texas
Craig Lutz, Texas Megan Siebert, Texas
Ryan Dohner, Texas Leah Mojtabaeezamani, Texas
Rory Tunningley, Texas Mia Behm, Texas
Mark Pinales, Texas Natosha Rogers, Texas A&M
Brock Simmons, Texas Katherine Devlin, Texas A&M
Collin Smith, Texas Hillary Montgomery, Texas A&M
Henry Lelei, Texas Tara Upshaw, Texas A&M
MacLean O'Donnel, Texas A&M Rose Tanui, Texas Tech
James Hodges, Texas A&M Carolina Jepleting, Texas Tech
Devin Burnett, Texas A&M Purity Biwott, Texas Tech
Stephen Curry, Texas A&M  
Isaac Spencer, Texas A&M  

< Cross Country
Popular on
Load More