Print RSS
Big 12 Places Four Student-Athletes on Manning Award Watch List
August 14, 2014

Four Big 12 student-athletes were named to the 2014 Allstate Sugar Bowl’s Manning Award Watch List released Thursday.

Bryce Petty (Baylor), Jake Waters (K-State), Trevor Knight (Oklahoma) and Davis Webb (Texas Tech) represent the conference on the 32-man list.

The Manning Award was created by the Allstate Sugar Bowl in honor of the college football accomplishments of Archie, Peyton and Eli Manning. It is the only quarterback award that includes the candidates’ bowl performances in its balloting.

A list of 10 finalists will be announced on Nov. 26, with the winner announced on Jan. 14. The winner will be selected by a voting panel, which includes national media and each of the Mannings.

< Cross Country
Popular on
Load More