Print RSS
Pairings for 2014 Big 12 Women’s Golf Championship Announced
April 21, 2014

The 18th annual Big 12 Women’s Golf Championship will be held Friday-Sunday, April 25-27, at the UT Golf Club in Austin, Texas. First day pairings for the 2014 Big 12 Women’s Golf Championship are determined by the most recent Golfweek/Sagarin team rankings.

Action kicks off on Friday, April 25, with top-seed Oklahoma, No. 2 seeded Oklahoma State and No. 3 seed Iowa State teeing off at 8:00 a.m. CT.  At 8:50 a.m. CT, No. 4 Baylor, No. 5 Kansas and No. 6 Texas will follow. Seventh-seed TCU will play alongside No. 8 Texas Tech and No. 9 Kansas State beginning at 9:40 a.m. CT. All golfers will start on hole one.

Teams will consist of five golfers and the lowest four scores per round from the designated five-player team will be used. Scoring shall be stroke play.

For the second and third day, the order of the teams will be reversed from the first day (9-1) with the leaders teeing off last.

The awards ceremony will follow Sunday’s final round. The event is open to the public.

Friday, April 25 - First Round Pairings
1st tee
8:00 a.m. CT    No. 1 Oklahoma, No. 2 Oklahoma State, No. 3 Iowa State
8:50 a.m. CT    No. 4 Baylor, No. 5 Kansas, No. 6 Texas
9:40 a.m. CT    No. 7 TCU, No. 8 Texas Tech, No. 9 K-State
< Golf
Popular on
Load More