Print RSS
Six Big 12 Women’s Golf Teams Earn Spots at NCAA Regionals
April 28, 2014

Six Big 12 conference women’s golf teams have been selected to compete in the NCAA Women’s Golf Regionals held May 8-10.

Coming off a Big 12 Championship title, Oklahoma earned the three seed in the West Regional and will travel to Tumble Creek Club at Suncadia Resort in Cle Elum, Wash. The Sooners will be joined by No. 9 seed Iowa State. The Cyclones will be making their school record fifth-consecutive regional appearance.

Oklahoma State will host the Central Regional at the Karsten Creek Golf Club in Stillwater, Okla. The Cowgirls will be the six seed in a region that also includes No. 14 Kansas and No. 15 Texas. OSU is competing in the NCAA Regionals for the 22nd consecutive year, while the Jayhawks will head to their first NCAA Regional in school history. Texas earned its seventh-consecutive trip. 

Joining the three teams in the Central Regional will be TCU’s Sanna Nuutinen and Texas Tech’s Kimmie Hill, each receiving individual bids.

In the East Regional, Baylor will travel to Tallahassee, Fla., where it will be the No. 14 seed in a field that includes 13 conference champions.  

At each regional, the top-eight team finishers and top-two individuals not playing on qualifying teams will earn bids to compete at the 2014 NCAA Women’s Golf Championship, May 20-23, at the Tulsa Country Club in Tulsa, Okla.

Big 12 Women’s Golf Teams in NCAA Regionals

6. Oklahoma State
14. Kansas
15. Texas

14. Baylor

Sanna Nuutinen, TCU
Kimmie Hill, Texas Tech

3. Oklahoma
9. Iowa State

< Golf
Popular on
Load More