Print RSS
Pairings Set for 2012 Big 12 Women's Golf Championship
April 23, 2012
The 16th annual Big 12 Women's Golf Championship will be held Friday-Sunday, April 27-29, at the Lawrence Country Club in Lawrence, Kan. First day pairings for the 2012 Big 12 Women's Golf Championship are determined by the most recent Golfweek/Sagarin team rankings.

Action kicks off on Friday, April 27, with top-seed Texas A&M and No. 2 seed Oklahoma State teeing off at 8:00 a.m. At 8:40 a.m., No. 3 Baylor and No. 4 Texas Tech will follow. Fifth-seed Texas and sixth-seed Oklahoma begin at 9:20 a.m., with No. 7 Iowa State and No. 8 Kansas State starting at 10:00 a.m. No. 9 Missouri and No. 10 Kansas round out the pairings and will begin at 10:40 a.m.

Teams will consist of five golfers and the lowest four scores per round from the designated five-player team will be used. Scoring shall be stroke play. All 10 schools will compete at the par-70, 6,510-yard course during the three-day, 54-hole event.

For the second and third day, the order of the teams teeing off will be reversed from the first day (10-1) with the leaders teeing off last.

The awards ceremony will follow Sunday's final round. The event is open to the public.

Friday, April 27 - First Round
1st tee
8:00 a.m. No. 1 Texas A&M, No. 2 Oklahoma State
8:40 a.m. No. 3 Baylor, No. 4 Texas Tech
9:20 a.m. No. 5 Texas, No. 6 Oklahoma
10:00 a.m. No. 7 Iowa State, No. 8 Kansas State
10:40 a.m. No. 9 Missouri, No. 10 Kansas

< Golf
Popular on
Load More