stop
Send Mail Print RSS
Big 12 Announces Men's Basketball Schedule
RELATED LINKS
The nation's most accomplished group of head coaches will lead the Big 12 into its 18th season as the Conference has released its league schedule for the 2013-14 campaign.

Currently,  a total of 84 conference games (93.3 percent) will be televised nationally on an ESPN network, CBS Sports or the regionally-syndicated Big 12 Network - which in combination with ESPN3, WatchESPN and ESPN Full Court assures broad national distribution.  The contests are being carried as part of a multi-year agreement with ESPN that runs through the 2024-25 season.  Of the league games not televised on a national or regional basis - most, if not all - will be selected at a later date for institutional broadcast packages.

Eight of the 10 league squads will tip off the conference schedule on Saturday, January 4. The Big 12 will also continue its spot in ESPN's traditional "Big Monday" lineup, beginning on January 13 when Kansas travels to Iowa State.

At least 100 games overall (conference and non-conference) will air annually. In men's basketball, the Big 12 was the first conference to be guaranteed three weekly telecast windows on ESPN or ESPN2, which each reach approximately 100 million homes, respectively.

The Phillips 66 Big 12 Men's Basketball Championship on March 12-15 will continue to be televised on a variety of ESPN platforms. The Championship will begin for the third straight year with two first-round games on Wednesday evening, followed by the quarterfinals, semifinals and title contest in successive days.

The Big 12 Network is entering its sixth year and is distributed on local television outlets throughout the conference’s geographic footprint. It is also carried on various regional sports networks across the country.  Produced by ESPN Regional Television, most Big 12 Network telecasts will be available nationwide via WatchESPN, ESPN3 and ESPN Full Court.

The Big 12 is the only conference in the nation where every coach has guided a team to the NCAA Tournament, with six head coaches having guided a team to the Final Four during their careers. In addition, seven squads welcome incoming classes this season that rank among the top 40 of the ESPN.com recruiting rankings for the class of 2013.

Nine of the 10 teams in the Big 12 have been ranked in the top 25 since 2009. The league leads the nation in NBA draft picks over the past five years and also ranks second nationally with seven Consensus All-America First Team selections in the last seven seasons.

2013-14 Big 12 Men's Basketball Composite Schedule
Dates, times and television listings subject to change
All times are Central
Saturday, January 4
Oklahoma State at K-State (ESPNU) 11:00 am
Iowa State at Texas Tech (Big 12) 12:30 pm
West Virginia at TCU (Big 12) 3:00 pm
Oklahoma at Texas
 
Monday, January 6
West Virginia at Texas Tech (ESPNU) 6:00 pm
 
Tuesday, January 7
Baylor at Iowa State (ESPN2) 6:00 pm
K-State at TCU (Big 12) 7:00 pm
 
Wednesday, January 8
Kansas at Oklahoma (ESPN2) 6:00 pm
Texas at Oklahoma State (ESPNU) 8:00 pm
 
Saturday, January 11
Iowa State at Oklahoma (ESPNU) 11:00 am
TCU at Baylor (Big 12) 12:30 pm
K-State at Kansas (ESPN) 1:00 pm
Oklahoma State at West Virginia (Big 12) 3:00 pm
Texas Tech at Texas
 
Monday, January 13
Texas at West Virginia (ESPNU) 6:00 pm
Kansas at Iowa State (ESPN) 8:00 pm
 
Tuesday, January 14
Oklahoma at K-State (ESPN2) 6:00 pm
 
Wednesday, January 15
TCU at Oklahoma State (Big 12) 7:00 pm
Baylor at Texas Tech (ESPNU) 8:00 pm
 
Saturday, January 18
West Virginia at K-State (Big 12) 12:30 pm
Oklahoma at Baylor (ESPN/ESPN2) 1:00 pm
Iowa State at Texas (Big 12) 3:00 pm
Oklahoma State at Kansas (CBS) 3:00 pm
Texas Tech at TCU
 
Monday, January 20
Baylor at Kansas (ESPN) 8:00 pm
 
Tuesday, January 21
K-State at Texas (ESPN2) 6:00 pm
 
Wednesday, January 22
Texas Tech at West Virginia (Big 12) 7:00 pm
TCU at Oklahoma (ESPNU) 8:00 pm
 
Saturday, January 25
K-State at Iowa State (Big 12) 12:30 pm
Texas at Baylor (Big 12) 12:30 pm
West Virginia at Oklahoma State (ESPN/ESPN2) 1:00 pm
Oklahoma at Texas Tech (Big 12) 3:00 pm
Kansas at TCU (ESPNU) 8:00 pm
 
Monday, January 27
Oklahoma State at Oklahoma (ESPN) 8:00 pm
 
Tuesday, January 28
West Virginia at Baylor (ESPN2) 6:00 pm
Texas Tech at K-State (Big 12) 7:00 pm
 
Wednesday, January 29
Iowa State at Kansas (ESPNU) 8:00 pm
 
Saturday, February 1
K-State at West Virginia (Big 12) 12:30 pm
TCU at Texas Tech (Big 12) 12:30 pm
Baylor at Oklahoma State (ESPN/ESPN2) 1:00 pm
Oklahoma at Iowa State (Big 12) 3:00 pm
Kansas at Texas (ESPN/ESPN2) 3:00 pm
 
Monday, February 3
Iowa State at Oklahoma State (ESPN) 8:00 pm
 
Tuesday, February 4
Kansas at Baylor (ESPN/ESPN2) 6:00 pm
Texas at TCU (Big 12) 7:00 pm
 
Wednesday, February 5
Oklahoma at West Virginia (ESPNU) 6:00 pm
 
 
Saturday, February 8
Texas at K-State (Big 12) 12:30 pm
West Virginia at Kansas (ESPN) 3:00 pm
TCU at Iowa State (Big 12) 3:00 pm
Baylor at Oklahoma (ESPN2) 6:00 pm
Oklahoma State at Texas Tech (ESPNU) 8:30 pm
 
Monday, February 10
Iowa State at West Virginia (ESPNU) 6:00 pm
Kansas at K-State (ESPN) 8:00 pm
 
Tuesday, February 11
Oklahoma State at Texas (ESPN2) 6:00 pm
 
Wednesday, February 12
Baylor at TCU (ESPNU) 6:00 pm
Texas Tech at Oklahoma (Big 12) 7:00 pm
 
Saturday, February 15
Texas Tech at Iowa State (Big 12) 12:30 pm
Oklahoma at Oklahoma State (ESPN/ESPN2) 1:00 pm
TCU at Kansas (Big 12) 3:00 pm
K-State at Baylor (ESPNU) 6:00 pm
West Virginia at Texas
 
Monday, February 17
Oklahoma State at Baylor (ESPN) 8:00 pm
 
Tuesday, February 18
Texas at Iowa State (ESPN2) 6:00 pm
Kansas at Texas Tech (Big 12) 7:00 pm
 
Wednesday, February 19
TCU at K-State (ESPNU) 8:00 pm
 
Saturday, February 22
Baylor at West Virginia (Big 12) 12:30 pm
Texas Tech at Oklahoma State (Big 12) 12:30 pm
Iowa State at TCU (ESPN/ESPN2) 3:00 pm
K-State at Oklahoma (Big 12) 3:00 pm
Texas at Kansas (ESPNU) 6:30 pm
 
Monday, February 24
Oklahoma State at TCU (ESPNU) 6:00 pm
Oklahoma at Kansas (ESPN) 8:00 pm
 
Tuesday, February 25
K-State at Texas Tech (ESPN2) 6:00 pm
 
Wednesday, February 26
West Virginia at Iowa State (Big 12) 7:00 pm
Baylor at Texas (ESPNU) 8:00 pm
 
Saturday, March 1
Texas Tech at Baylor (Big 12) 12:30 pm
Texas at Oklahoma (Big 12) 3:00 pm
Iowa State at K-State (ESPNU) 6:00 pm
Kansas at Oklahoma State (ESPN)
TCU at West Virginia
 
Monday, March 3
K-State at Oklahoma State (ESPN) 8:00 pm
 
Tuesday, March 4
Iowa State at Baylor (ESPN2) 6:00 pm
 
Wednesday, March 5
Texas Tech at Kansas (Big 12) 7:00 pm
West Virginia at Oklahoma (ESPNU) 8:00 pm
TCU at Texas
 
Saturday, March 8
Kansas at West Virginia (ESPN/ESPN2) 11:00 am
Baylor at K-State (Big 12) 12:30 pm
Oklahoma State at Iowa State (ESPN/ESPN2) 1:00 pm
Oklahoma at TCU (Big 12) 3:00 pm
Texas at Texas Tech (ESPNEWS) 3:00 pm
 
Wednesday-Saturday, March 12-15
Phillips 66 Big 12 Men's Basketball Championship
Sprint Center - Kansas City

Big 12 Network telecasts are produced regionally and nationally by ESPN Regional Television.
All Big 12 Network games will also be available on ESPN3.

 

< Insider
Popular on Big12Sports.com
Load More